Public Speaking

Congratulations to all the students in Division 13 who presented their speeches in class. It’s clear that students spent a lot of time researching, writing, memorizing and practicing their speeches at home. It takes courage to get up in front of a group of students and deliver a speech. Public speaking is a skill that will serve you well in life.

Four students were chosen to share their speeches during the Public Speaking Festival in the gym. This involved standing on the stage, using the microphone and speaking in front of a larger audience which included judges, teachers, parents and students. Well done.

Grade 3

MeganThe Five Second Rule

Hazel Why There Is No Such Thing As Girl Things Or Boy Things

Grade 4

Grayson Firefighters

Amalie – Mohamed Salah

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5 thoughts on “Public Speaking

  1. I was really nervous doing my speech but it was a good experience. I enjoyed the other speeches, especially the five second rule one.

  2. Mr. Preshaw
    It was so fun to do my speech in front of the school, I really hope I do it next year cuase I loved it
    Amalie

  3. Hi Mr Preshaw! The Public speaking Festival was super fun, and I loved all the speeches. I can’t wait to write a new speech next year!

    Hazel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *