Leah’s Book Report – Matilda by Roald Dahl

001

Story Summary

Matilda is an extraordinary genius with not so smart parents. Her mom plays bingo and her dad is a car dealer. She can read books by Charles Dickens. In the end she ends up living with her teacher.

Why did you like this book?

I thought it was funny because the parents were silly and hilarious. I think it was my favourite book by Roald Dahl.

Who would you recommend this book to?

I think I would recommend this book to my friend Kate and my dad. I think Kate would enjoy it. My dad would just laugh.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5 thoughts on “Leah’s Book Report – Matilda by Roald Dahl

  1. Hi Leah,

    A great book review about Roald Dahl’s book ‘Matilda’. Have you seen the movie based on the book? This sounds like a funny story with lots of laughter for the reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *